為了改善我們通過此網站向您提供訊息及服務的方式,我們可能需要在您瀏覽此網站時收集小量數據。下文說明我們會收集哪些數據、我們會如何使用這些收集得來的數據,以及如果您希望我們刪除這些數據時應怎麼做。

我們會收集哪些數據?

當您瀏覽本網站,First Page會記錄有關以下各項的數據︰
  • 伺服器位址
  • 最高級別的網域名稱(如︰.com、.gov等)
  • 瀏覽日期及時間
  • 瀏覽的頁面
  • 下載的文件
  • 連結的網站
  • 使用的瀏覽器
我們將不會記錄任何個別使用者的識別資料(例如姓名及IP地址)以及他們其他瀏覽活動。唯一例外的是當有執法機構向我們發出搜查令時,我們會允許他們檢查我們網站的伺服務器記錄。

我們會如何使用收集得來的數據?

我們使用這些數據是希望改善我們提供資料及服務的方式,最終目的是使您更容易瀏覽及獲取您所需要的資料。聯絡表格有可能會要求您提供電郵地址,以便我們回覆您的查詢及提供有關我們最新發展及獨家優惠的消息。我們向您保證,我們不會將數據出售或借予任何其他人士或機構。

其他網站的連結?

First Page的網站載有其他網站的連結。當在您瀏覽這些第三方網站時,我們不能保證這些第三方網站不會時收集您的資料。

如何將您的資料從First Page的資料庫刪除?

若您希望將任何有關您或貴機構的資料從我們的資料庫中刪除,請電郵至info@firstpage.com.hk,並請提供識別文件,例如識員證或執照,以清晰的書面方式要求將資料刪除。

To improve the way we deliver information and services to you via this site, we may need to collect a small amount of data when you visit. The following details what we collect, how we use this information, and what to do should you wish for us to delete information.

What data do we collect?

First Page makes a record of your visit for our own analytical purposes. We record your:
  • Server address
  • Top level domain name (.com, .gov etc.)
  • Date and time of visit
  • Pages accessed
  • Documents downloaded
  • Referring site
  • Type of browser
We will not record any identifying details (such as name and IP) of the individual user, or their other browsing activities. The only exception to this rule is if a law enforcement agency hands us a warrant allowing them to inspect our web server’s logs.

What do we do with the data we collect?

We use the data to improve the way we present information and services. After all, we want to make it as easy as possible for you to navigate and find what you’re really looking for. Email addresses may be collected in contact forms in order to provide a response to your query and to keep you up to date with our news and exclusive special offers. Our promise to you is that we will never sell or lend data to any other person or organisation.

What about links to other sites?

The First Page website contains links to other sites. We cannot guarantee that these third party sites will not collect information from you if you choose to visit them.

How can information be removed
from the First Page database?

If you would like any information about you or your organisation removed from our database, please email info@firstpage.com.hk. Please include a form of identification such as a staff ID or licence card, and a clear written request for removal.