如何觸及中國互聯網8億用戶,香港First Page為您揭曉答案

如何觸及中國互聯網8億用戶,香港First Page為您揭曉答案 如何觸及中國互聯網8億用戶,香港First Page為您揭曉答案

告訴您一個事實…

將業務擴展到中國大陸絕對是個好主意,但想成功,一定要藉助社交媒體營銷的力量。

許多企業在中國的社交媒體營銷都失敗了,您知道是什麼原因嗎?

這些企業認為,只要把他們現時的的營運模式複製到中國大陸即可。

但這是十分差勁的策略。

雖然中國與西方的社交媒體平台十分相似,但實際上兩者卻是完全不同的系統。

抖音並不是TikTok;微博並不是Twitter;微信並不是WhatsApp。

中國的社交媒體平台是獨立,且是獨一無二的,充分融合了現代中國文化。

想躋身中國市場,您必須與擁有專業的團隊,且經驗豐富的數碼營銷代理機構合作,讓他們帶領您的企業成功打進中國市場。

而這正是First Page所擅長的…

香港 First Page 提供最優質的中國社交媒體營銷服務

香港 First Page 提供最優質的中國社交媒體營銷服務 香港 First Page 提供最優質的中國社交媒體營銷服務

想躋身中國市場,您所選擇的數碼營銷代理機構,必須充分了解中國大陸的社交媒體平台、您的客戶,並且擁有在成功的廣告行銷經驗。

香港First Page在過去的10年多年裡,幫助了許多企業在中國拓展業務。First Page不僅提供Instagram 廣告宣傳、Facebook廣告推廣和YouTube廣告服務,我們同時提供中國社交媒體營銷服務。致力於幫助企業開拓新市場。

我們會投入大量的時間了解您的企業,研究您的競爭對手,為您度身制定穩贏的策略,帶您走向行業巔峰。

我們善用所學到的每項策略、技巧,不斷優化廣告行銷,確保以最高的效率為您執行行銷活動。

我們的數碼行銷策略專家、文案人員和平面設計師均是中國社交媒體營銷的專家。我們時刻準備與您展開合作!

點擊下方按鈕,聯繫First Page的數碼行銷策略專家,讓您的業務走進中國。

See what our clients are saying

Five Stars Five Stars Five Stars Five Stars Five Stars
Joe and his team have been very helpful in managing our Facebook page - including the design of our logo, cover photo, content of posts and responses to followers. First Page is a professional and responsive team which I would recommend.
Whitney Tso
Five Stars Five Stars Five Stars Five Stars Five Stars
Good service and very responsible. A special thanks to Clarkson, our SEO Specialist. She is very helpful and always gives her full attention to our results. This means we can keep our high ranking on Google. Thanks so much.
Alexandro Chung
Five Stars Five Stars Five Stars Five Stars Five Stars
Thanks to First Page, our consultant business is becoming known by more and more customers. The team and the company are very professional and responsible. Most importantly, my SEO ranking has continuously improved since I joined the company.
Emet Sandy
Five Stars Five Stars Five Stars Five Stars Five Stars
First Page over delivered! We’ve seen a 230% increase in our website traffic and a 400% increase in our online enquirers. Now we are now aiming for a 500% increase in traffic by next year. Thanks!
Boris Tselniker
Five Stars Five Stars Five Stars Five Stars Five Stars
With a dedicated team, First Page has managed to increase exposure to our websites with their premier search engine optimisation services. Thank you!
HAYLEY APPLEFORD
Five Stars Five Stars Five Stars Five Stars Five Stars
Carl and Bingming were professional, responsive and very knowledgeable. It's been a pleasure working with them. I would definitely recommend First Page to anyone who needs help with all things Digital Marketing!
Ricky Chandra

我們最近的工作 Honestbee

A case study by First Page - Chinese Social Media Marketing

Honestbee想吸引更多用戶註冊,因此,我們利用Google廣告/應用程式廣告系列,吸引更多用戶安裝應用程式/在應用程式內進行轉換。

21x
2個月內獲得營銷投資回報
307%
增加應用程式的安裝量

免費獲取由經驗豐富的數碼策略專家提供的營業額增長策略課程(價值HKD$2000)。

我們將會教授於經濟不景氣期間,能顯著提升網站流量及營業額的策略。

名額有限,立即報名!

獲取我的免費營業額增長課程

有關中國社交媒體營銷

中國社交媒體營銷,是於中國各大社交媒體平台上宣傳產品或服務的過程,通常指得是微博、抖音和微信等知名的大型社交平台,亦延伸至其他平台,如騰訊QQ、騰訊視頻、豆瓣、知乎等。

中國的社交媒體營銷十分有趣,跟Facebook宣傳或YouTube廣告等不同,中國的社交媒體營銷自成體系。中國設有防火墻,到訪西方的社交媒體網站,如Facebook、Instagram、TikTok和Reddit等有一定的困難。因此,他們衍生出只限於中國使用的專屬社交媒體平台。這些平台看起來或許與西方社交媒體平台相似,但實際上完全不同,且各個平台都有自成一派,各具特色。

微博是中國第二大社交媒體平台,與Twitter和Facebook類似。用戶登錄後,可以發布與生活相關的內容或照片。微博上每月有超過5.16億的活躍用戶,也因此微博上的商戶主頁數量也突破了4億大關。與美國的Twitter一樣,微博在中國互聯網的地位根深蒂固,是用戶尋找趣味和熱門內容的首選平台。

想在微博上營銷,與Facebook廣告推廣類似,您首先需要創建一個帳戶,並通過驗證。一旦帳戶獲認證後,您便可開始思考行銷策略。是想實施有系統的行銷活動或執行創意行銷?行銷類型的選擇非常關鍵,您一定要先想好您的目標,再作決定。另一個頗受歡迎的微博營銷策略就是KOL營銷,這個策略已幫助了許多品牌成功打進中國市場。

抖音類似TikTok,是中國大陸發展最快的社交媒體平台之一,特別受年輕人的喜愛。與TikTok一樣,抖音用戶可以發布短視頻,大多有配樂,這也是抖音的特色。目前,抖音每天有超過4億的活躍用戶,其中98%的用戶年齡在40歲以下。

如果想以視頻廣告來宣傳品牌,那麼,抖音便是一個最理想的營銷平台,亦是極具成長潛力的軟件,因為抖音的演算法是根據用戶的喜好,來推薦內容,而非單純只顯示用戶的關注對象。您可以在抖音上展開自然流量行銷,或購買付費廣告,兩者都有各自的優缺點。

雖然抖音和微博是中國社交媒體的龍頭,但毋須置疑,微信才是規模最大的平台。微信每月有超過12.6億活躍用戶!不僅是社交媒體平台,同時是一個能滲透於每個中國人日常生活之中的應用程式,它能傳訊息、玩遊戲、發佈內容,甚至是作為日常消費的付款工具。微信也是少數拓展到中國以外地區的應用程式之一,在印度有超過5億用戶,在美國有1.2億用戶,據估計,在香港也有23%的微信活躍用戶。

在以上諸多原因下,許多在中國進行社交媒體營銷的企業都選擇以微信為起點。而想在微信上展開行銷活動,您必須先創建一個企業帳戶,並通過認證。帳戶經審批後,將有大量的行銷廣告供您選擇。您可以與用戶互動、顯示二維碼、發布內容,運行廣告行銷,如朋友圈廣告、橫幅廣告和KOL營銷等,數之不盡。

如果您想將業務擴展到中國,那麽投資中國社交媒體營銷不是一個選項,而是必須做的事!微信、微博等社交應用程式在中國人日常生活中扮演著重要角色,是在內地發展品牌和拓展業務最有效的方式之一。中國社交媒體應用程式為企業提供了許多目標群眾選項,您可以輕鬆且迅速地找到您的理想客戶。

無論是本地小型初創企業,還是國際大企業,想進軍中國市場,中國社交媒體營銷是必經之路。您只需要確保為您執行廣告行銷人員不僅了解這些應用程式,還要對中文及內地文化有一定的了解。

說實話,沒有所謂「最佳的」中國社交媒體營銷平台,就像您無法斷言Instagram廣告和Facebook廣告哪個的效果更佳。每個應用程式都有其獨特的優缺點,選擇哪個應用程式,也完全取決於企業的需求、目標和KPI。如果想要投資的視頻內容,並透過自然流量增長,來提高品牌知名度,那麼,抖音便是個好選擇。而微博是世界上最大的社交媒體平台之一,允許創建定位精準的廣告行銷。

雖然如此,First Page認為,微信才是最適合剛步入中國市場的企業的平台。原因如下:首先,微信的用戶群最龐大,月活用戶量超過12.4億! 再者,微信提供各式各樣的營銷選擇,包括自然流量和付費廣告,您可以輕鬆找到適合您公司的策略。First Page已幫助無數不同規模的品牌企業,度身制定合適他們的微信行銷策略並成功執行。

First Page建議您按照步驟,著手中國社交媒體營銷。首先,定下一個明確的目標。您是希望提高品牌知名度?還是增加銷量?透過評估目標,列出一份明確的關鍵績效指標清單,這將有助於您決定哪個平台是最好的行銷渠道。

一旦有了明確目標後,便開始選擇合適的平台。雖然您很想同時在多個應用程式中展開行銷活動,但於行銷初期,最好堅持在一或兩個平台上投放廣告。First Page認為,微信是在中國最能引起客戶興趣的社交平台。因為微信提供了多種營銷選擇(包括自然流量和付費廣告),而且微信也是全球用戶數量最多的應用程式之一。

雖然通常只能在中國境內,使用這些頂流的中國社交媒體應用程式,但無論您在世界的任何角落,您都可以於這些平台上營銷您的業務!First Page目睹了來自世界各地的企業,正在推進中國社交媒體營銷,遍佈香港、澳洲,美國,令中國社交媒體走向國際!

雖然任何企業都能在中國社交媒體展開營銷活動,但您還是需要謹慎行事。因為中國市場不像香港市場,亦不像世界其他地區的任何市場。中國的防火墻在內地催生了非常獨特的文化。如果不了解這個文化,而貿然創建廣告行銷,再多的努力都可能只是付之流水。因此,您要確保與有中國社交媒體營銷經驗、中文流利、了解內地文化的專業人士合作。

中國社交媒體營銷如何有利於企業成長

展開中國社交媒體營銷,對位於中國境外的品牌來說,是在拓展中國市場的最佳方法,亦是唯一的方式。中國社交媒體營銷能讓您的公司以前所未有的方式滲入中國市場,在中國建立品牌知名度,提高銷量,增加收入,而您無需將企業搬到中國。

同樣值得注意的是,中國社交媒體平台匯集了大量數據,數據有利於您執行及改變您的廣告行銷。您可以根據年齡、性別、個性特征、收入、興趣等因素,創建具針對性地的廣告行銷活動,令事情變得更靈活更省資源,便能迅速地觸及您的客戶,優化您的廣告行銷,達到最理想的投資回報率。

當然可以。您只需要確保找到合適的專業人才,便能於內部展開中國社交媒體營銷。首先,您需要一名數碼行銷策略專家——會說中文、了解中國文化,有專業的知識,熟悉中國的市場,便能制定出強大的營銷策略。

接著,您亦需要文案專員。文案專員不僅要懂得中文,還要十分了解中國的文化,這也是我們一直強調的重點。最後,您還需要專業的平面設計師。一旦有了這樣的一個團隊,您絕對可以在企業內部成功執行中國的行銷活動。

成本因人而異。在內部展開廣告行銷能讓您對行銷過程有更多的掌控,但成本也會大增。您需要至少雇用3個關鍵職位:數碼行銷策略專家、文案人員和平面設計師。這三人都必須懂得中文,對中國文化有深入的了解,同時具備中國執行廣告行銷的經驗。

聘用數碼營銷代理機構的成本相對地低,而且您能與經驗豐富的專業人士合作,他們知道如何順利展開、執行中國社交媒體營銷。而實際的預算,將取決於公司的需求。First Page建議每月的預算至少為HK$ 5000,當然預算越多,成效更佳。

在展開中國社交媒體營銷時,有許多最佳做法可供參考。如您要為您的企業選擇最合適的平台,以能獲得最多的潛在商機。同時,亦要確保有足夠的預算,可收集您需要的數據,以便優化您的廣告行銷。

但最重要的,就是要確保執行廣告行銷的人員,清楚了解自己的工作內容。中國社群是獨一無二,如果執行者並不了解中國文化,那麽您的廣告便會顯得格格不入,難以獲得佳績。想突圍而出,您需要與熟悉中國文化及社交媒體生態的專家合作。

如果您對在中國展開社交媒體營銷感興趣,您可以有不同的選擇。首先,可以在公司內部雇用人才,不過成本高昂,也最費時間。有些企業喜歡在一個屋簷下解決所有問題,但當涉及到在內部執行廣告行銷時,您便需要雇用一些專業人才,尤其是數碼行銷策略專家、內容文案人員和平面設計師。您也可以雇用自由職業者,這可能更能節省成本,但也可能加大管理難度。

因此,First Page認為,與數碼營銷代理機構合作是最佳的選擇。與經驗豐富的專業團隊合作,您只需要與您的客戶經理溝通便可。營銷代理機構每天都在執行各類行銷活動,他們知道什麼樣的策略能帶來成功,以及要如何優化行銷,使其發揮全部潛力。

中國的社交媒體營銷,涉及各類衡量標準,但這些標準可能難以理解。您選擇的投放平台決定了您獲取資料的渠道。您是在微博逵行營銷?還是在微信?抖音?或別的平台?這些關鍵數據也將根據您的營銷目標而有所不同。您是想提高曝光量?轉換率?還是互動率?您一定要先確定目標,才能確定關鍵績效指標。

這就是為什麽與數碼營銷代理機構合作能帶來良好的成效。因為代理機構有執行廣告行銷的豐富經驗,最重要的是,他們知道該關注哪些數據。一家真正優秀的數碼營銷代理機構,會查看您的行銷數據,並能迅速理解。因此,他們能不斷地優化您的廣告行銷,確保您得到最佳的收益。

根據您的社交媒體營銷目標,選擇要關注的關鍵指標。如果您想打造品牌知名度,那麽您需要關注曝光率和互動率等,同時,也應該監測點擊率——越高越好!您也必須參看行業標準,依據行業標準來衡量行銷結果。

如果社交媒體營銷的目標是產生銷售和收入呢?這樣的話,除了一般的重要指標,點撃率、曝光率、參與度之外,還需要去衡量成本與收入之比。這樣,您就能輕鬆了解廣告行銷的投資回報率。其他需要關注的重要指標還包括流量、轉化率、跳出率和每次點擊成本。

首先,您必須看看代理機構是否有相關經驗,許多數碼營銷代理機構聲稱他們在中國執行過社交媒體營銷,但卻無實績或案例可證明。接著,您必須確認在該公司的網站上,是否有在中國社交媒體營銷方面的專業知識及相關訊息。同樣重要的是,要確保該營銷代理機構有為客戶帶來良好成效的真實記錄。

判斷公司資質的最簡單方法是什麽?查看該公司的評論,最好是來自第三方網站的評論。例如,香港First Page在Google擁有超過150則評論,並且獲得5星高評分。這說明First Page致力於協助每位客戶取得完美的行銷績效,並且能夠提供卓越的客戶服務。當您與數碼營銷代理機構聯繫時,請務必詢問對方經驗相關的問題,他們是否與您行業內的其他公司合作過?是否在多個中國社交媒體平台上有豐富的行銷經驗?他們的回答將有助於您判斷,他們是否是最適合您的數碼營銷代理機構。

whatsapp Callback

我們會盡快回覆您的留言

您的資料將會被保密

China has over 800 million digital consumers, and we know exactly how to reach them

China has over 800 million digital consumers, and we know exactly how to reach them China has over 800 million digital consumers, and we know exactly how to reach them

Here’s the truth…

Expanding your business into Mainland China is a fantastic idea – but to do it correctly, you absolutely NEED a social media presence.

But do you know where most businesses fail with Chinese social media marketing?

They fail because they think they can take what they are already doing in the Western world and just replicate it in Mainland China.

Bluntly put, this is a bad strategy.

While China’s social media platforms might seem similar to its Western counterparts, the truth is that they are completely different ecosystems.

Tiktok is not Douyin. Twitter is not Weibo. Whatsapp is not WeChat.

These platforms are completely independent, entirely unique, and are deeply embedded into modern Chinese culture.

To thrive in the Chinese market, you need to work with an agency with the right team and years of experience taking businesses like yours into Mainland China.

That’s where we come into play…

Premium Chinese social media marketing services from First Page

Premium Chinese social media marketing services from First Page Premium Chinese social media marketing services from First Page

To dominate the Chinese market, you need to work with an agency that understands the platforms, knows your audience, and has experience scaling epic campaigns in the Mainland.

Here at First Page Hong Kong, we have spent the last 10 years helping businesses like yours grow quickly in the Mainland. Our Chinese social media marketing services are designed to help you reach a completely new audience and generate high levels of engagement and growth.

We take the time to understand your business, research your competitors, and develop a game-changing strategy that will take you to the top of your industry.

We will also use every tactic we have learned to help continually optimize your campaign to ensure it runs at maximum efficiency.

Our team of digital strategists, copywriters, & graphic designers are experts in Chinese marketing. And we are ready to start working with you now.

Click the button below to speak with a digital strategist and take your business to the top in China.

See what our clients are saying

Five Stars Five Stars Five Stars Five Stars Five Stars
Joe and his team have been very helpful in managing our Facebook page - including the design of our logo, cover photo, content of posts and responses to followers. First Page is a professional and responsive team which I would recommend.
Whitney Tso
Five Stars Five Stars Five Stars Five Stars Five Stars
Good service and very responsible. A special thanks to Clarkson, our SEO Specialist. She is very helpful and always gives her full attention to our results. This means we can keep our high ranking on Google. Thanks so much.
Alexandro Chung
Five Stars Five Stars Five Stars Five Stars Five Stars
Thanks to First Page, our consultant business is becoming known by more and more customers. The team and the company are very professional and responsible. Most importantly, my SEO ranking has continuously improved since I joined the company.
Emet Sandy
Five Stars Five Stars Five Stars Five Stars Five Stars
First Page over delivered! We’ve seen a 230% increase in our website traffic and a 400% increase in our online enquirers. Now we are now aiming for a 500% increase in traffic by next year. Thanks!
Boris Tselniker
Five Stars Five Stars Five Stars Five Stars Five Stars
With a dedicated team, First Page has managed to increase exposure to our websites with their premier search engine optimisation services. Thank you!
HAYLEY APPLEFORD
Five Stars Five Stars Five Stars Five Stars Five Stars
Carl and Bingming were professional, responsive and very knowledgeable. It's been a pleasure working with them. I would definitely recommend First Page to anyone who needs help with all things Digital Marketing!
Ricky Chandra

Our Recent Work Honestbee

A case study by First Page - Chinese Social Media Marketing

Honestbee was hungry for more app signups so we utilised Google Ads/Universal App Campaign to drive more app installs/in-app conversions.

21x
return on marketing investment in 2 months
307%
increase in app installs

Claim your 100% free REVENUE GROWTH strategy session with an experienced digital strategist valued at $2000.

We outline foolproof strategies for significantly increasing website traffic and revenue, even in difficult economic times.

Hurry! Limited spots available.

GET MY FREE REVENUE GROWTH SECTION

A brief overview of Chinese social media marketing

Chinese social media marketing is the process of marketing your products or services on different social media platforms across the Mainland. This typically refers to China’s biggest social platforms such as Weibo, Douyin, and WeChat, extending to other platforms such as Tencent QQ, Tencent Video, Douban, Zhihu, Toutiao, and more.

What makes Chinese social media marketing so interesting is that it’s its own ecosystem. China’s great firewall prohibits the population from accessing Western social media sites such as Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, Reddit, and more. Instead, they have their own unique platforms that are only used within the Mainland. These platforms may look similar to their Western counterparts, but in reality, they are completely different and have developed into their own unique experiences.

The 2nd largest social media platform in China, Weibo is a microblogging platform that is fairly similar to Twitter and Facebook. Users log in, and post text posts or photo posts about their lives. There are over 516 million active monthly users on Weibo, and because of this, there are over 400 million business pages as well. Like Twitter in the US, Weibo is completely ingrained into Chinese culture and is one of the top places to find interesting and/or trending content.

To market your business on Weibo, you will first need to set up an account and have it verified. Once your account is approved, it’s time to decide your strategy. Will you go with a system campaign or a creative campaign? The type of campaign you choose will be crucial – be sure to consider your goals before deciding. Another popular marketing strategy on Weibo is influencer advertising which has helped catapult many brands inside China.

One of the fastest-growing social media platforms in the Mainland, Douyin, is the Chinese equivalent to Tik Tok and is especially popular with the younger generations. Like Tik Tok, Douyin users post short videos, most of which are accompanied by music (the defining characteristic of the app). Douyin currently has over 400 million daily active users – 98% of whom are under 40.

Douyin marketing is great for brands who want to advertise with video ads. It’s also one of the apps with the most growth potential, as the algorithm serves its users’ content based on what they might like – not only on who they have chosen to follow. You can market organically on Douyin or engage in a paid advertising campaign – both of which have their unique sets of pros and cons.

While Douyin and Weibo are titans in Chinese social media, WeChat is, without a doubt, the largest platform of them all. Boasting a mind-blowing 1.26 BILLION monthly active users, WeChat is more than a social media platform – it is an app that is completely ingrained into every facet of Chinese life. You can send messages, play games, publish posts, and even pay for your daily purchases. WeChat is one of China’s rare apps that has also grown outside of the Mainland, as it has over 500 million users in India and 120 million users in the US. An estimated 23% of Hong Kongers also actively use WeChat.

For all these reasons, many businesses choosing to start a social media campaign in China do so on WeChat. You will have to set up a verified business account to do so. Once your account is approved, you will have a ton of different marketing options for your company. You can engage with users, display QR codes, publish content, and run advertising campaigns (Moment Ads, Banner Ads, and KOL Ads).

If your business is looking to expand into China, then investing in Chinese social media marketing isn’t an option – it’s a necessity! Social apps like WeChat, Weibo, and others are a huge part of daily life in China, and for that reason, it is one of the most effective ways to grow your brand and generate revenue in the Mainland. Chinese social media apps offer businesses like yours lots of targeting options, meaning you can easily niche down and quickly find your ideal audience.

It doesn’t matter if your company is a small local startup looking to grow into new markets or if you work for an enterprise that is ready for international domination – Chinese social media marketing is the way to go. Just be sure that whoever is running your campaign has plenty of experience not only with the apps themselves but also with the Chinese language and Mainland culture as a whole.

Truth be told, there is no ‘best’ Chinese social media platform. Each app has its unique set of pros and cons – it just depends on the needs, goals, and KPIs of your business. Douyin can be a great option for brands who want to invest in video content and are interested in increasing brand awareness through organic growth. Weibo is one of the world’s largest social media platforms and allows you to create highly-targeted campaigns.

But having said that, we usually think that WeChat is the best way to start penetrating into the Chinese market. This is for a few reasons. Firstly, WeChat has the largest user base – over 1.24 billion monthly users! Secondly, WeChat offers a wide variety of marketing options – both organic and paid, meaning you can easily find a strategy that works for your company. We have helped numerous brands of all sizes strategize and execute WeChat campaigns.

We recommend taking a few steps to get started with Chinese social media marketing. First, make sure you define what the goals of your business currently are. Are you looking to improve brand awareness? Do you think you can start generating sales? By evaluating your goals, you can create a clear list of KPIs that will help you decide which platform will be best to execute on.

Once your goals are clearly in place, it’s time to pick a platform. While it might be tempting to start a marketing campaign on multiple apps, the truth is it’s usually best to stick with one or two, to begin with. We think that WeChat is the perfect way to start generating interest in the Mainland. It offers a variety of marketing options (both organic and paid) and is one of the most-used apps on the planet.

While the top Chinese social media apps are typically only used within China, you can market your business on these platforms no matter where you are in the world! We have seen businesses from all over the planet run a Chinese social media campaign – from Hong Kong to Australia to the US – it’s truly a global platform!

But while anyone can start marketing in China, it’s best to do so cautiously. The Chinese market is not like the Hong Kong market – nor is it like any other market in the world. The nature of China’s great firewall has created a very unique culture within the Mainland. If you create a campaign without knowing this culture, your marketing efforts will look out of place, and your campaign will not generate any traction. This is why it’s crucial to make sure you work with professionals who have experience with Chinese social media, are fluent in Mandarin, and have an understanding of Mainland culture.

How social media marketing in China can help your business

Running a Chinese social media campaign is hands down the best way for brands located outside of the Mainland to grow their brand within China. In fact – it’s really the only option. Chinese social media allows your company to penetrate the Chinese market in ways that were never possible before. You can create brand awareness, generate sales, and increase your revenue within China without ever stepping foot in the country.

It’s also worth noting that Chinese social media platforms aggregate tons of data – many of which is available for your advertising needs. This means that you can create campaigns that are highly targeted based on age, sex, demographics, income, interests, and so much more. This means that you can work smarter (not harder) as you can reach your audience quicker and optimize your campaign until it is generating a solid return on your investment.

Running a Chinese social media campaign in-house is certainly doable! You just need to make sure that you have the right talent in place to give your campaign the best chance of success. First up, you will need a digital strategist – someone who speaks the language, understands the culture and can do the important research needed to create a high-powered marketing strategy.

From there, you will need copywriters. It’s crucial that these copywriters are not only fluent in Mandarin, but that they also have a detailed understanding of how Chinese culture works. We cannot emphasize enough how important this is. Finally, you will likely need a graphic designer who also has the same knowledge. Once you have this team in place, you can absolutely start executing an in-house marketing campaign.

This depends. Handling the campaign in-house will give you a bit more control over the process, but the costs will be significantly higher. You will need to hire at least 3 key positions – digital strategist, copywriter, and a graphic designer. All three of these people will need to have to be fluent in Mandarin, and have a deep understanding of Mainland culture. It’s also preferable if they have experience running a campaign in China.

The cost of hiring an agency is considerably lower, and you get to work with experienced professionals who know how to run a Chinese marketing campaign.The actual budget will depend based on your company’s needs. We suggest budgeting a minimum of $5000 HKD a month, but with all things in marketing, a bigger budget will mean more data and better results.

There are a lot of best practices when it comes to running a Chinese marketing campaign. You’ll want to make sure that you pick a platform that gives your business the best chance for growth, and you’ll also want to make sure that you have set forth a solid enough budget to gather enough data so you can properly optimize your campaign.

But out of all the best practices, this is the most important – be sure that whoever is running your campaign knows what they are doing. Chinese culture is a whole new world within itself. If you have no idea how that culture works, then your campaign is going to come across as foreign and disingenuous. You need to work with people who are fluent in the language, and have a deep understanding of Mainland culture and society as a whole.

If you are interested in running a marketing campaign in China, you have a few different options. First, you can hire in-house. This is the most expensive option and takes the longest time, but many businesses prefer to keep everything under one roof. To execute the campaign in-house, you will need to make a few key hires – mainly a digital strategist, content writer, and graphic designer. Alternatively, you could hire freelancers, but while this can be cost-effective, it can also get messy.

This is why we think working with an agency is the best option. You will be working with a team of experienced professionals and will only have to work with one point of contact – your account manager. Agencies run marketing campaigns every day, so they will know how to create a winning strategy, and how to optimize the campaign to its complete potential.

There are a variety of metrics available for your Chinese marketing campaign – they can just be difficult to understand. Where you get your information from will depend on your platform. Are you marketing on Weibo? WeChat? Douyin? Something else? The key data will also vary depending on the goals of your campaign. Are you looking for impressions? Conversions? Engagement? Be sure to know your goals. Then you can determine your KPIs.

This is why working with an agency can be so effective. They have experience running campaigns, and most importantly, they know what data to look for. A truly stellar agency will look at the data of your campaign, and be able to quickly interpret it. This means they can continually optimize your campaign to ensure that you are getting the most bang for your buck.

Your key metrics will vary depending on the goals of your campaign. If you are trying to create brand awareness, then you should look at metrics like impressions and engagement. In this situation, your CTR (click through rate) is crucial to monitor – the higher the better! Be sure to check what the industry standard is so you can gauge your results against that.

In contrast, what if your campaign is set up to generate sales and revenue? In this case the normal metrics are still important (click through rate, impressions, engagement, etc) but you will also want to measure your costs vs the amount of revenue that you are generating. Then you can easily determine the ROAS (return on ad spend) that your campaign is achieving. There are other important metrics to keep an eye on such as traffic, conversion rates, bounce rates, clicks, and your overall cost per click.

First, you need to look for experience. There are many agencies out there who might claim they have run marketing campaigns in China, but the truth can often be quite different. Make sure the agency’s website shows clear expertise in Chinese marketing and, just as importantly, ensure that they have a clear track record of generating amazing results for their clients.

The simplest way to do this? Have a read of the agency’s reviews – preferably from a third-party source. For example, First Page Hong Kong has a perfect 5-star rating from over 150 reviews on Google. This shows that we are committed to getting jaw-dropping results, and delivering exceptional customer service for all of our clients. When you reach out to the agency, also be sure to ask them questions regarding their experience. Have they worked with other companies in your industry? Do they have experience on multiple Chinese media platforms? Their answers will help provide clarity on whether or not they are the agency for you.

whatsapp Callback

Send us a message and we will call you back

Your details are always securely stored.