電商付費廣告的投資回報率欠佳?SEO是更可行的做法。

電商付費廣告的投資回報率欠佳?SEO是更可行的做法。

電商付費廣告的投資回報率欠佳?SEO是更可行的做法。

所有出色的電商平台都有一個同樣的秘技,若要令產品銷售額瘋狂飆升,就必須制訂妥善的SEO策略。

事實上,SEO不只是錦上添花的電子商務策略。對您的電商平台來說,SEO更是一項不可或缺的必須品。

當然,付費廣告可帶來一定的成效,但不一定擁有理想的成本效益。

您知道什麼是成本效益嗎?就像自動導航一般,為您的電商平台帶來免費自然流量,日復一日,周而復始。

不單止是成本效益,SEO更改變了遊戲規則,讓您在眾多市場營銷策略中突圍而出,為您帶來最佳的投資回報率。SEO就是把市值數百萬元的電子商務網站,跟那些無法出售存貨的電商區分開來。

藍圖就在眼前,無庸置疑,您要做的就是走進SEO的世界裡。您準備好把電子商務提升至另一個層次嗎?

我們為超過500家電商企業制訂SEO策略,確切了解可行(及不可行)的方案

我們為超過500家電商企業制訂SEO策略,確切了解可行(及不可行)的方案

我們為超過500家電商企業制訂SEO策略,確切了解可行(及不可行)的方案

電子商務剛嶄露頭角,在疫情下它更得到前所未有地成功,令相關的業務數字不斷增長,一發不可收拾。要在電商新時代中分一杯羹,就要有穩固的SEO策略。

在First Page Hong Kong,我們擁有無可匹敵的電子商務網站SEO經驗。我們跟超過500家電商企業合作,擁有數據、工具及人才助您提高您的行銷策略,令您在行業中遙遙領先。

因此,別再冒着風險選用劣質的SEO代理了!這只會枉費行銷預算,更會對您的網站、流量和品牌造成難以逆轉的損害。
我們的數碼營銷團隊非常熱衷於SEO電子商務,作為您的緊密合作夥伴,您的行銷KPI就是我們的行銷KPI。請把我們當作是您的市場部延伸團隊。我們已準備就緒,現在就可開始行動。

無論您的數碼營銷焦點是在移動裝置,針對本地、國際還是電子商務的搜尋引擎優化 ,我們的香港團隊都採用正規技術,將客戶放在第一位,我們保證為您的業務帶來持久的成效。

立即與First Page的數碼營銷專家聯絡。

免費獲取由經驗豐富的數碼策略專家提供的營業額增長策略課程(價值HKD$2000)。

我們將會教授於經濟不景氣期間,能顯著提升網站流量及營業額的策略。

名額有限,立即報名!

獲取我的免費營業額增長課程

SEO電子商務概覽

SEO (Search Engine Optimization) 即是搜尋引擎優化,意思是優化整個網站和內容,藉此提升在搜尋引擎的排位。SEO可用於任何搜尋引擎上(Bing、Yahoo、DuckDuckGo等),但一般來說,SEO都集中從Google中獲取流量。這是因為Google擁有93%的搜尋引擎市場佔有率.,是世界上最廣泛使用的搜尋引擎。

SEO可分為兩大部分:站內SEO和站外SEO。站內SEO,代表在網站中可優化的所有事項,包括技術層面的改進(例如清理好程式碼和加速網站)和改進現有內容(要確保含有合適的關鍵字)。站外SEO則代表跟其他網站建立反向連結,能提升您的網站的權威度和信任度。

基本上,電子商務網站SEO跟一般SEO的核心相同。它們都採用同樣的原理(站內SEO和站外SEO) ,以同樣的時間爭取排位,過程亦需花費同樣的資源。

而兩者之間的最大分別,就是電商平台SEO策略需要配合整體的行銷漏斗。大多數的SEO代理會檢查您的網站,從中找出幾個關鍵字,並提供千篇一律的策略。相反,真正出色的SEO代理則會花較多的時間來了解您的業務模式,認清您品牌的獨特性,再把您的行銷KPI融入他們的KPI當中。這樣可確保您的電商SEO策略不只是帶來流量,更會跟整體增長策略協調,從而提升流量與收入。

首先,要聚焦於您的站內SEO。您的網站載入速度夠快嗎?設計上夠簡潔嗎?有否能提供優秀的用戶介面?用家容易找到所有東西嗎?站內的頁面是否互相連接?然後再查看實質的內容,如目標關鍵字是否有高搜尋量和低競爭性?內容中的關鍵字密度恰當嗎?有沒有全面優化錨點文字?文案中有沒有包含到次要關鍵字嗎?

接下來,您可以開始進行站外SEO,一般來說就是製作反向連結。您可以使用幾個方法來建立反向連結。最簡單的方法,就是製作出如曠世巨著的出色內容,吸引其他網站都想跟您連接起來。而另一種有效的方法,就是直接對外聯絡,即是向心儀的網站發出電郵,表明想與他們製作反向連結,以當中常見的策略,就是為這些網站提供免費客席文章作為交換條件。

一定要!事實上,做SEO並不容易,只是需花一段較長的時間才看得到成果。但當你開始為合適的關鍵字做排位時,它便能每日為您的網站帶來大量的高質素流量。這就是SEO的力量,更是一項投資,可徹底改變您的電商業務。

原因在於,原來大部分的電商平台都沒有做SEO。他們認為電商SEO太難實行,或是不願意等待,希望看到即時成果。這樣的看法相當短視。假如您希望您的電商業務可持續至數十年之久,那麼等待4至6個月來看看SEO的成果,根本不值一提,SEO絕對帶來無與倫比的投資回報率。你要做的,就只是踏出第一步。

您有聽過「流量就是一切」這句話嗎?這正好說明了SEO為什麼對電子商務如斯重要。沒錯,銷售額是首要重點,但當您的業務全都在網站上經營,沒有網站流量便等同什麼都沒有。想提升銷售額,就先要有流量。這就是SEO能做到的事。

另一項電商平台SEO的重要元素,就是網站流量的質素。選用跟您的產品和服務相關的目標關鍵字,就能獲得高質素的流量。這並不是冷流量,而是炙手可熱的潛在客戶,當中有很多人已經把信用卡握在手中,準備好按下購買鍵。這就是SEO對電子商務企業重要的要因。

要提升流量、潛在客戶數量和銷售額,付費廣告是個非常有效的方法。無論是Google搜尋廣告、Facebook廣告還是Linkedin廣告,您都可瞄準對產品有興趣的人,藉以提高銷售機會。很多企業都只投資在付費廣告上,獲得令人滿意的效果。不過,付費廣告成效雖佳,但同樣有著缺點,主要就是成本問題。

跟SEO截然不同,付費廣告總是要您不斷花錢。換言之,當您停止支付廣告費的一刻,就會立即失去流量。截斷流量會徹底削弱業務,但很多企業始終都別無他選,尤其是在付費廣告的投資回報率欠佳的時候。

是的,但也不全然。在技術層面上,其實沒有一項叫作「電子商務SEO」的東西。所有SEO其實都建基於兩大原則:站內SEO和站外SEO。站內SEO,是指優化整個網站來提升您在的Google排位。站外SEO,主要是指建立反向連結來改進您的網站權威性。這些原則不單單適用在電子商務,而是可用於所有要發展SEO的企業。

但要真正鑽研電子商務網站SEO,就先要理解SEO在電子商務的生態系統中如何運行。因此,深入認識對電子商務網站最有幫助的行銷漏斗的構造極為重要。這亦是出色SEO代理與別不同之處。SEO的基礎理論很簡單,但實際上要在您的電子商務網站上應用得宜,就要靠專業級的觸覺。

我們經常收到這個問題,答案很簡單:「當然可以!」很多企業都以自家團隊處理數碼行銷或SEO,亦能為企業帶來不少好處,比如對計劃流程有更大的控制度、在操作上有更清晰的監察,以及出現變化時可作出更快速的應對。

自行處理電商SEO時雖然吸引,但總會帶著挑戰及較高的成本!。您需要僱用專業的SEO人員,他們需擁有電子商務企業的經驗,還要聘請數碼策略師、SEO技術人員、內容撰寫員等。投資大量的金錢和時間來僱用合適人專才,過程可以十分艱鉅,而且難度遠比價值高,因此很多企業都選用專業代理。SEO代理擁有專業人才,豐富的經驗,可帶來更佳的成本效益及即時的成效。

電商SEO如何幫助您的業務?

電商SEO的服務要視乎您選擇什麼的代理、項目範疇、企業目標,以及整體預算。大多數的電商平台SEO計劃包括了站內SEO和站外SEO組合,會優化現有內容、撰寫新的內容、改善網站程式碼、加快載入時間等等。此外,代理會為您的網站和其他網站建立反向連結,從中提升網站在Google的權威性。

但真正出色的SEO代理,會從另一個角度去看待您的SEO電子商務策略,認識您的產品、明白您的定位、研究您的競爭對手及整個行銷漏斗等,從而為您度身訂造出專屬策略來配合您的企業目標和行銷KPI。以上就是SEO電子商務活動能帶來的豐碩成果的過程。

簡單來說,大約4至6個月;長遠(和更準確)而言,要視乎情況而定。基本上,在初頭幾個月就能看到一些成效,例如搜尋引擎結果頁的變動、提升曝光率及點擊率等。這些變動和增幅會逐漸增加,大概可在6至8個月後獲得明顯的增長。

當然,進度會根據不同的情況而有所不同。例如,您的企業定位具競爭性嗎?您的網站現有多大的權威性?您的網站現時排位有多好?您的網站在載入速度上有多快?您的網站是否擁有行業權威所需的必要內容?還有(最重要的一點),您的SEO代理真的知道自己在做什麼嗎?

無論是否電子商務網站,SEO的成本一般都取決於眾多因素。例如,您的企業目標是什麼?您的行業有多少競爭?您想為多少個關鍵字排名?您的行銷KPI是什麼?您的代理有多少經驗?如果您有每月最低港幣$5,000的預算,我們會建議你僱用SEO代理。

基於這樣的建議(作為最低預算)的原因只有一個,就是成效。假如您每月只投放港幣$500在SEO身上,並不會看到任何成果,只會白白浪費預算。SEO需花時間和資源來經營,屬是一項投資。當您開始為目標關鍵字進行排位,很快便會發現這是物有所值。您願意投放的金錢愈多,就愈快看到成果,帶來的成效亦愈大。

市面上的SEO代理分為不同類型和規模,他們大多都向著同一目標進發:為您爭取更高的Google排位(繼而帶來更多流量)。為了達到目標,他們會為您的網站改善站內SEO和站外SEO,在站內SEO上加快您的網站、改善頁面之間的互相連結、優化現有內容,同時發佈新的內容;而為了改善站外SEO,他們會聯絡其他網站,為您的網站爭取更多的反向連結。

雖然大部分的SEO代理都有著相同的目標,但實際操作上可以截然不同。您有聽過「一分錢,一分貨」嗎?對SEO而言,這句話說得非常貼切。便宜的SEO代理提供的服務較差,他們會把工作外判至海外、在您的網站上偷工減料、建立劣質的反向連結等。結果會為您的網站、收入和品牌帶來無法挽救的損害。

作為電商企業,努力都是為了一件事:網站流量。當您擁有網站流量,就能帶來銷量。當您沒有網站流量,您就什麼都沒有,這正正就是SEO的力量。SEO可助您提升Google排位,藉此為您的網站帶來流量,從而帶來更多的電子商務銷量。

SEO的威力不只單純地帶來流量,更是帶來高質素和歷久常新的流量。這些流量之所以擁有高質素,全因它們來自於搜尋您產品的人已有購買的意慾。而流量歷久常新的原因,是因為Google的排位通常都是穩固的(假設您有恆常地以改善你的策略來保持排位)。結合高質素和歷久常新的流量,令SEO經常被形容為電子商務中最強的行銷策略。

由於SEO適用於任何搜尋器上,您可以把全球任何一個有網絡連結的國家定為目標地區。因為Google是全球多個國家的主要搜尋引擎,一般來說SEO都是用於Google上。事實上,Google在全球擁有超過85%的市場佔有率,所以大部分企業都希望用SEO來爭取更高的Google排位。

將SEO用在Google排位上,代表您可把世界上任何一個國家作為行銷目標地區。令人喜出望外的是,當您的網站在某一國家提升了排位,很大機會可連帶提升在其他國家的排位。若您的目標國家並不流行使用Google(例如俄羅斯、中國或南韓),您亦可將SEO用於他們的普及搜尋引擎當中(例如Yandex、百度或Naver)。換言之,您可以對準任何一個目標國家,讓品牌真正躋身國際。

在SEO範疇中,關鍵字的討論度總是最低,亦因此常被低估。要為您的網站選出最合適的關鍵字,就要進行關鍵字研究。您可按數據進行調查,了解網站應瞄準哪些關鍵字。同時亦要了解以下的問題,目標關鍵字的每月搜尋量有多少?競爭性有多大?您的網站有多大的權威性?

此外,要記住一點:現時的SEO競爭非常激烈,因此高搜尋量的目標關鍵字不一定是最佳選擇。有時以低搜尋量的關鍵字(即是「長尾關鍵字」)為目標,或許能帶來更佳的成效。因為這些關鍵字可更易建立排位,同時帶來更好的購買意圖。總括而言,我們認為最理想的電商SEO策略應同時包括高搜尋量和低搜尋量的關鍵字。

僱用SEO代理前,要確保他們是否適合您的電商業服。請緊記,並非所有SEO代理都能提供相同的服務質素,很多SEO代理會馬虎了事。要了解SEO代理是否值得信賴,最簡單的方法就是在Google上查看他們的評價。若他們擁有優秀的評價(4.5分或以上),並獲得大量的正面評論(100個以上),足以反映他們曾以SEO幫助過數以百計的客戶提升業務。在First Page,我們在超過150個評論中都有5星的卓越好評。

查看SEO代理的評論之餘,您亦要了解一下,他們在您心儀的SEO範疇上有沒有相關經驗。他們熟悉電商平台SEO嗎?他們在您的業務範疇有經驗嗎?有展示出相關行業的成功客戶例子嗎?他們會花時間來了解您的企業模式嗎?他們會將您的行銷KPI當作自己的嗎?為了更佳的成效及收益,別再找上劣質代理了,您的品牌值得擁有更好的選擇!

whatsapp Callback

我們會盡快回覆您的留言

您的資料將會被保密

Is your eCommerce business getting a poor ROI from paid ads? Then SEO is your answer.

Is your eCommerce business getting a poor ROI from paid ads? Then SEO is your answer.

Is your eCommerce business getting a poor ROI from paid ads? Then SEO is your answer.

All great eCommerce companies know the same secret…

They know that to sell an insane amount of products, you HAVE to have an SEO strategy in place.

In fact, SEO isn’t just a ‘nice thing’ to have… it’s become essential for eCommerce companies like yours.

Sure, paid ads can be effective, but they aren’t always cost-effective.

Do you know what is cost-effective?

Free organic traffic coming to your eCommerce website on autopilot. Day, after day, after day.

In fact, it’s not only cost-effective – it’s a complete game changer and delivers the best ROI out of all your marketing options.

SEO is what separates the million-dollar eCommerce companies from the ones that can barely move any of their stock.

No more excuses. The blueprint is there. All you have to do is take the dive. Are you ready to take your eCommerce business to the next level?

We do SEO for over 500 eCommerce companies. We know exactly what works (and what doesn’t work).

We do SEO for over 500 eCommerce companies. We know exactly what works (and what doesn’t work).

We do SEO for over 500 eCommerce companies. We know exactly what works (and what doesn’t work).

eCommerce was already on the rise, but COVID-19 helped explode it unlike ever before! The numbers are still soaring and won’t ever come down again. This is the new world we live in, and to take advantage of this, you need a solid SEO strategy.

Here at First Page Hong Kong, we have unrivaled experience in eCommerce SEO. Having worked with over 500 eCommerce companies, we have the data, tools, and talent to elevate your marketing and take you to the top of your industry.

Don’t risk your SEO with a subpar agency. It’s a complete waste of your marketing budget and can do irreparable damage to your website, traffic, and brand.

Our talented team of Digital Marketers are deeply passionate about eCommerce SEO. We look at ourselves as your partner – your KPIs are ours. Think of us as an extension of your marketing department, and we are ready to start working now.

No matter the focus of your digital marketing – whether it’s mobile, local, international or E-Commerce SEO – our Hong Kong team implements ethical techniques that put the user first and bring lasting results to your business, guaranteed.

Click the button below to speak with a Digital Strategist.

Claim your 100% free REVENUE GROWTH strategy session with an experienced digital strategist valued at $2000HKD.

We outline foolproof strategies for significantly increasing website traffic and revenue, even in difficult economic times.

Hurry! Limited spots available.

GET MY FREE REVENUE GROWTH SECTION

An overview of eCommerce SEO.

SEO stands for Search Engine Optimization. It is the process of optimizing your content and overall website to increase the chances of it ranking on a Search Engine. SEO can refer to any search engine (Bing, Yahoo, DuckDuckGo, etc.), but typically SEO is focused on getting traffic from Google. This is because Google has a 93% market share of search and is the search engine that is most used worldwide.

SEO is split into two parts – on-page SEO and off-page SEO. On-page, SEO refers to anything you can optimize on your site. This includes making technical improvements (like cleaning up code and speeding up your site) and improvements to your actual content (making sure you are targeting the right keywords). Off-page SEO refers to the process of building backlinks to your site from other websites – this helps your site grow in authority and trust in the eyes of Google.

ECommerce SEO is basically the same thing as regular SEO at its core. Both require executing the same principles (on-page SEO and off-page SEO). Both take the same amount of time to rank and will cost you the same amount of resources.

The key difference between the two is this – how your eCommerce SEO strategy fits into your overall marketing funnel. Most SEO agencies will take a look at your site, find a couple of keywords, and slap the same strategy on your campaign that they will everyone else’s. In contrast, a truly exceptional SEO agency will take the time to learn your business model, identify your brand’s USPs, and integrate your KPIs as their own. This ensures that your eCommerce SEO strategy won’t just get you traffic, but it will work in unison with your overall growth strategy, elevating your traffic AND your revenue.

First, focus on your on-page SEO. Is your website loading quickly? Is the design simple and offers a great UX? Is everything easily accessible? Are your pages interlinked correctly? From there, take a look at your actual content. Are you targeting keywords that have high volume and low competition? Does your content have the correct keyword density? Are your anchor texts fully optimized? Are you including secondary keywords in your copy?
After that, you can start working on your off-page SEO, which typically refers to generating backlinks. You can get backlinks in a few different ways. The simplest way is to make truly epic content – stuff that is so good that other websites can’t help but link to it. The most effective way to generate backlinks is via outreach – this means emailing owners of websites that you would like to get backlinks on. A common tactic is to offer the other website a free guest post.

Yes, yes, yes, and yes. The truth is that SEO doesn’t come easily, and yes, it absolutely takes time to see the full effects. But once you do start ranking for your desired keywords, it will bring in an onslaught of highly qualified traffic to your website every single day. This is the power of SEO. It’s an investment, but one that can completely revolutionize your eCommerce company.

Because, believe it or not, most eCommerce companies aren’t investing in SEO. They think it’s too hard or don’t feel like they can wait – they need to see results right now. Ultimately, a strategy like this is very short sighted. If you want your eCommerce business to last for decades, then waiting 4-6 months to see SEO results is an absolute no-brainer. The ROI is unmatched. You just have to make the first step.

Have you ever heard someone say, ‘if you ain’t got traffic, you ain’t got nothing.’ Well, this is why SEO is so important for eCommerce businesses like yours. Yes, sales are priority #1, but your entire business is run on a website, so without any traffic to that website… you’ve got nothin’. To make sales, you need traffic. That’s the power of SEO.

The other important aspect of eCommerce SEO is the quality of the traffic your site will get. By targeting keywords directly related to your products and services, you will get extremely qualified traffic. This is not cold traffic. These are hot, hot leads. Many of them will have their credit card in hand, ready to hit the purchase button. That’s why SEO is so important for eCommerce businesses.

Paid ads are an extremely efficient way of generating traffic, leads, and sales. No matter if you use Google Search Ads, Facebook Ads, or Linkedin ads, you can target people who are interested in your products, which increases the likelihood of a sale. Many businesses invest exclusively in paid ads and have seen amazing results. But while paid ads are great, they also come with their downfalls – mainly, cost.

Unlike SEO, paid ads will always cost you money out of pocket. Always. This means that the second you stop paying for your ads, you immediately lose your traffic. Cutting off traffic like that can completely cripple a business, but many companies eventually have no choice, especially if they aren’t getting a great ROI on their ad spend.

Yes and no. Technically speaking there is no such thing as ‘eCommerce SEO’. All SEO principles are built on the same two pillars – on-page SEO and off-page SEO. On-page, SEO refers to optimizing everything on your site to improve your rankings on Google. Off-site SEO mainly refers to building backlinks to improve your website’s authority. These principles remain true for any business looking to invest in SEO – eCommerce or not.

But to really nail SEO for an eCommerce business, you need to understand how SEO works in an eCommerce ecosystem. This means having an in-depth understanding of building a funnel that best helps an eCommerce business. This is what separates the average SEO agencies from the exceptional ones. The foundations of SEO are simple, but implementing them in a way that is best for your eCommerce business requires a master’s touch.

We get asked this question a lot, and the simple answer is ‘of course!’. Many businesses prefer to keep their digital marketing/SEO efforts in-house as it can give your business some keen advantages. Some advantages of keeping your eCommerce SEO in-house are greater control over the process, clearer oversight over the execution, and the ability to move quickly when changes need to be made.

But. While handling your eCommerce SEO in-house might seem attractive, it certainly doesn’t come without its challenges (and costs!). You will need to hire SEO professionals with a proven record of growing eCommerce businesses. You’ll need a digital strategist, SEO techs, copywriters, and more. Investing the time and money into finding and hiring the right staff can be overwhelming and is often more hassle than it’s worth. This is why many businesses prefer to outsource their SEO to a professional agency – they have the professional staff, are more cost-effective, and can start growing your business immediately.

How eCommerce SEO can help your business.

This depends on the agency you choose to work with, the scope of your project, your company’s goals, and your overall budget. Most eCommerce SEO packages will include some sort of combination of on-page SEO + off-page SEO. This means that the agency will optimize existing content, write new content, improve the coding of your site, speed up your loading times, and more. The agency will also likely build backlinks to your site from other sites to help grow your authority in the eyes of Google.

But a truly exceptional SEO agency will look at your eCommerce SEO strategy a different way. Instead of implementing the same cookie-cutter techniques that your competitors are implementing, a great SEO agency will take the time to create a bespoke strategy. This means learning your products, understanding your niche, researching your competition, and executing a holistic funnel that aligns with your company’s goals and KPIs. This is how to generate truly insane results for an eCommerce SEO campaign.

The easy answer? Around 4-6 months. The longer (and more accurate) answer? It depends. Typically you can expect to see some results in the first few months – this includes movements in the SERPs and an increase in impressions, and maybe some clicks. After that, movement usually starts to pick up the pace a bit, and you can expect to see huge gains in traffic around the 6-8 month period.

Granted, the timelines will vary depending on a number of circumstances. Mainly, how competitive is your niche? How much authority does your website currently have? How well is your website currently ranking? How fast is your site currently loading? Does your site have the essential content needed to be considered an authority in your industry? And (most importantly) does the agency in charge of your SEO actually know what they are doing?

The cost of SEO (whether it’s for eCommerce or not) will vary depending on various factors. What are the goals of your company? How competitive is your industry? How many keywords do you want to rank for? What are your KPIs? How experienced is the agency you are working with? Having said all that, we only recommend hiring an SEO agency if you have a minimum budget of HKD $5000 a month or more (preferably more).

We recommend this budget (as a minimum) for one reason – results. If you invest HKD $500 a month into SEO, you will not see any results. It’s just a waste of your marketing budget. SEO takes time and resources – it’s an investment. But once you start ranking for your primary keywords, you’ll quickly see that the juice is worth the squeeze. The more money you are willing to invest, the faster you will see results, and the more powerful they will be.

While SEO agencies come in all different shapes and sizes, they mostly try to accomplish the exact same thing – to get you higher rankings (and, therefore, more traffic) on Google. They will improve your website’s on-page SEO and off-page SEO to achieve this. Improving your on-page SEO will help speed up your site, improve interlinking between pages, optimize existing content, and publish new content. To improve your off-page SEO, they will reach out to other web admins in an attempt to get backlinks pointing to your site.

But while most SEO agencies try to accomplish the same goal – the execution can vary drastically. Have you ever heard ‘you get what you pay for?. Well, with SEO, it’s so true. Cheap SEO agencies do shoddy work; they outsource things overseas, cut corners on your site, and building spammy backlinks. All of this ends up doing irreparable damage to your website, revenue, and, ultimately, brand.

As an eCommerce business, you live and die by one thing – traffic to your website. If you have traffic, you can generate sales. If you ain’t got traffic, you ain’t got nothing. Well, this is the power of SEO. SEO allows you to improve your rankings on Google results, which in turn delivers traffic to your website, which in turn helps you generate more eCommerce sales.

But the beauty of SEO isn’t just the fact that you get traffic. It’s that the traffic is highly qualified AND it’s evergreen. The traffic is highly qualified because it’s coming from people who are searching for exactly what you are selling. And the traffic is evergreen because Google rankings are typically solidified (assuming you are using best practices to maintain your rankings). This combination of highly qualified, evergreen traffic is why SEO is often considered the most powerful form of Digital Marketing for eCommerce businesses.

Since SEO is an all-encompassing term for any type of search engine, you can target any country in the world that has internet access. Typically, SEO refers to Google, which is the primary search engine in many countries of the world. In fact, Google has over 85% market share of search engines worldwide. This is why most businesses who invest in SEO do so to rank higher on Google.

Investing in SEO for Google rankings means that you can target any country in the world. And the best news? If you improve your website’s rankings in one country, it’s very possible that it will also help improve your rankings in other countries as well. If you wish to target a country where Google isn’t as prevalent (like Russia, China, or South Korea), then you can still target their respective search engine (like Yandex, Baidu, or Naver). This means you can target whichever country you would like and truly take your brand global.

Keywords are one of the most under discussed, and therefore underrated, aspects of SEO. To know which keywords to pick for your website, you need to do thorough keyword research. This is the process of investigating which queries your website should target. You do this based on data. How many monthly searches do the keywords have? What is the competition like? How much authority does your website already have?

It’s important to remember that SEO is extremely competitive these days, so targeting high-volume keywords might not always be the best strategy. Sometimes targeting low-volume keywords (otherwise referred to as ‘long tail keywords’) can be a more effective strategy. That’s because these keywords are easier to rank for, but they also can have better buyer intent. We think the best strategy is a healthy mix of high, and low-volume keywords.

Before hiring an SEO agency, it’s important to know whether or not they are the correct fit for your business. Remember, not all SEO agencies do the same quality of work. Many SEO agencies have a ‘churn and burn business model. The easiest way to know if you should work with an SEO agency is simple – check their Google reviews! If their reviews are impressive (4.5 or higher) and they have enough reviews (over 100), then you know the agency has helped hundreds of clients grow their businesses with SEO. Here at First Page, we have a perfect 5/5 star rating from over 150 reviews.

But while reviews are great, they aren’t everything. You will also want to see if the SEO Agency has experience executing the SEO you are interested in. Are they familiar with eCommerce SEO? Do they have experience in your niche? Can they show you detailed case studies of results they have gotten from businesses similar to yours? Will they take the time to understand your business model? Will they adapt your KPIs as their own? Don’t settle for a subpar agency – your brand deserves the best!

Callback

Send us a message and we will call you back

Your details are always securely stored.