微博是助您獲得龐大內地潛在客戶和銷售額的入場券

微博是助您獲得龐大內地潛在客戶和銷售額的入場券

微博是助您獲得龐大內地潛在客戶和銷售額的入場券

微博是一個微型博客平台,亦是香港和中國最重要的社交媒體網站之一。

微博被認為是中國版的Twitter,發展至今,現時每月已有超過 5 億活躍用戶。

然而,微博不僅面向消費者。微博對於各種規模的企業來說,都是極具價值的行銷工具。

為什麼?

簡而言之,透過微博(Weibo)行銷,能讓您的品牌有機會進軍全球最大電子商務市場,實現爆發性增長。

微博還提供了出色的營銷功能和輔助工具,助您提升銷售額。

正因如此,微博營銷(又稱Weibo營銷)對於任何想擴大中國客戶群的企業來說都是不可缺少的。

First Page是香港首屈一指的微博營銷代理機構

First Page是香港首屈一指的微博營銷代理機構

First Page是香港首屈一指的微博營銷代理機構

假如您正打算透過Weibo營銷進軍中國市場,那麼您需要與優秀的營銷代理機構合作。

這正正是我們最擅長的事。
過去10年,香港First Page一直為不同企業服務,助他們打進中國市場,並透過微博營銷拓展業務。

我們如何獲得如此出色的結果?

有別於其他營銷代理機構,我們十分清楚中國營銷的市場。了解不同平台的複雜性、文化的差別,而且擁有具多年中國營銷經驗的團隊。

無論您正尋找微博(Weibo)營銷或行銷服務還是微博網紅行銷,我們都知道如何讓您提升益,並建立忠心的客戶群。

讓我們成為您中國的營銷團隊,助您拓展業務。

Why use Weibo?

Over the past few years, Weibo has become an essential part of everyday life in China - almost 30% of the population uses the app on a day-to-day basis.


Below are some of the features of Weibo that you must need to understand before creating your Weibo account:


First Page

How to create an account

You can open your accounts and upload pictures and videos to share them with other users on the platform. Your profile displays your image, name, follower's data, career, etc., so that your friends can immediately recognize your account.

First Page

Weibo discover feature

Weibo's primary specialty is its "Discover" function, which acts as a complete search engine; it includes Hot topics and Trending searches where users can get the most updated information. The hot items are grouped into different sections, such as Entertainment, News, and Sports, with the help of which a user can easily find relevant information by using relevant keywords.

First Page

You can upload stories on Weibo

Like Instagram, it has a similar feature of Weibo stories where users can share stories with their followers for a time limit of 24 hours, and the story can be saved to an album on the user's profile. Celebrities use this Weibo story feature to keep their followers updated about their daily lives.

First Page

Weibo super topic feature

Another fantastic feature is "Weibo Super Topic," which is similar to the hashtag on Twitter. Celebrities usually use this feature, and it collects related posts shared by other users on a super topic. The super-topic includes several discussions, posts, pictures, and videos related to a specific topic. It has a page that allows users to post relevant content to discuss a particular topic.

First Page

You can follow international celebrities

Many famous international celebrities such as Tom Cruise, Emma Watson, Mike Tyson, and David Cameron have created Weibo accounts to keep in touch with their Chinese audience. You can also follow your favorite international celebrities on Weibo to keep updated with their lives.

First Page

You can play games

One of Weibo's marvelous features differentiating it from other social media platforms is its gaming feature. Weibo has launched a game center Game.Weibo.Com, to attract a vast number of people where users can play their favorite online games like NBA and Pokemon.

First Page

You can pay through Weibo Wallet

Weibo's other feature is the Weibo Wallet app, with the help of which users can make payments for any product, pay loans, buy insurance, or even see an online doctor through the wallet app! You can use it anytime by linking your credit card with Weibo!

First Page

Weibo is a useful marketing tool

Due to having 462 million monthly active users, many international brands like L'OrealPro, Coca-Cola, and The Australian Tourism Board use Weibo to promote their brands in China. It's a powerful marketing tool for businesses to boost their presence in China. Weibo offers activities to increase brand exposure and gain fame among Hong Kong users through their marketing tools. Use Weibo for business today!

免費獲取由經驗豐富的數碼策略專家提供的營業額增長策略課程(價值HKD$2000)。

我們將會教授於經濟不景氣期間,能顯著提升網站流量及營業額的策略。

名額有限,立即報名!

獲取我的免費營業額增長課程

有關微信

微博於 2009 年創立,是中國極具影響力和強大的社交媒體平台之一。微博通常被指是「中國版Twitter」,但經歷了多年來的變化,現時已支援多樣化的功能,類似 YouTube、Instagram 和 Facebook等。如果您想緊貼中國的流行趨勢,定必要使用微博。

僅次於微信,微博每月活躍用戶超過 5.7億(比上年增加 6,200 萬),每日活躍用戶超過 2.4億(比上年增加 2,300 萬)。雖然大多數的微博用戶都來自中國,但它在香港、美國和其他國家亦越來越受歡迎。基於其龐大的影響力,若企業希望在中國市場招徠更多的潛在客戶及提升收益,微博絕對是您的不二之選。

現今的市場營銷方式可以以一條簡單的問題來總括:您的目標群眾花多少時間在哪裡?若您的目標群眾位於中國,微博便是您的首選。微博是世界上最受歡迎的社交媒體平台之一。而事實上,它的每日活躍用戶超過 2.4 億!中國人都會透過微博去獲取世界各地的時事和新聞資訊。

微博用戶每天花上數小時在平台上。這是一個絕佳的機會,讓您找到您的目標群眾,並向他們宣傳您的產品和服務。微博更提供高階的目標群眾定位選項,因此您可以輕鬆定位並找到理想的客戶群。最重要的是微博能為您提供了大量數據,您可從中獲取有效的資訊去進行優化您的行銷策略。

雖然微信和微博都是中國最受歡迎的社交媒體應用程式,但它們仍存在很大的差別。微博是一個微型博客平台,類似 Facebook 和 Twitter 的混合體。用戶發布各種有關他們的自己生活或世界各地正在發生的事情帖文、視頻和照片。微博在中國深受千禧一代歡迎,亦是他們每天獲取世界各地新聞的來源。

微信是中國最大的社交媒體平台。它擁有超過 7.5 億每日活躍用戶,這些用戶每天平均花上約 80 分鐘使用微信。當微博仍然主要在大陸使用,微信已經真正走向全球,並在印度和美國積累了龐大的用戶群。微信起初只提供即時通訊服務的,但現在亦有可玩遊戲、發佈內容,甚至支付商品等日常所需的功能。

如果您的企業是首次進軍中國,或者您已經準備好在中國進行銷售,並希望拓展市場,那麼微博營銷將會是您的最佳之選。微博是內地最受歡迎的社交媒體應用程式之一,它擁有龐大的用戶群,意味著您將能夠直接接觸到您的潛在客戶。

由於微博擁有高階的目標群眾定位選項,無論您的受眾是誰,微博的工具都能助您精準地找到目標客戶,以便您直接向他們推銷您的業務。微博還提供大量的數據,這些數據將有利您去不斷優化您的計劃,因為它包括了目標群眾及活動的重要資訊。

如果您正考慮投放微博廣告,我們建議您先設置您的廣告系列。首先,您需要創建一個微博企業帳戶,這需要一至兩天時間才獲得批。一旦獲得批准,您就可以著手制定一系列的微博營銷策略了。您打算做一個無需付費的自然行銷活動嗎?還是付費廣告行銷活動?

如果您打算在微博(Weibo)進行付費廣告行銷活動,則需要決定要使用哪種類型的廣告。贊助帖文和微博任務都是熱門的選擇,但大多數的企業較喜歡使用傳統式微博廣告(稱為「粉絲通」)。這些廣告非常複雜,允許您按每千次廣告曝光成本 (CPM) 或每次點擊成本 (CPC) 付費。您亦可以選擇投放目標頁面廣告、展示式廣告、帖文廣告或粉絲通等。

要決定您的企業應否進行微博營銷,只需回答一個簡單的問題,就是:您想增加在中國的銷售額嗎?如果您的答案是「想」,那麼不論是什麼業務規模或類型的企業,您都應該進行微博營銷。

不論什麼規模或行業,想在中國提高品牌知名度和銷售額,微博營銷都是最具成本效益、效率和可擴展性的方式之一。對於希望進軍中國的小型香港企業來說,微博營銷是十分合適的工具;而對於準備在中國進行較複雜行銷活動的大型企業來說,微博也是他們的理想平台。

與世界各地一樣,中國擁有自己一系列社交媒體應用程式和數碼渠道。而每個應用程式都擁有自己的獨特用戶群、生態系統和廣告規則。因此,並無所謂「最好的」社交媒體平台。每個平台都有其優缺點,因此您需要問的是,您的業務最適合使用哪個平台。

微博是中國版Twitter。用戶可透過微博獲得各種資訊與娛樂,而當中30至45 歲的用戶佔大多數。如果您想投放影片,接觸年輕客戶,那麼抖音可能是更合適的平台。假如您想展開自然營銷活動,微信或許比較合適。決定選用哪個營銷平台,完全取決於您的業務目標以及營銷預算。

如果您想在微博上開展行銷活動,您不必是內地公司。事實上,我們幫助過世界各地的企業進行微博營銷,包括香港、美國、新加坡、韓國、澳洲、新西蘭等。以香港為基地,為我們提供了地理上的優勢,因此我們能更有效地執行和擴展活動。

但請謹記,雖然您無需是一間內地公司,但您最好與一間具有豐富的微博營銷的營銷代理機構合作。專業的團體,助您拓展中國市場。

微信如何幫助您的業務

如果您投資微博營銷服務,將有機會把您的品牌展示於中國的目標群眾面前。微博可讓您接觸到數以億計的用戶,並把他們轉化為您的忠心客戶。微博用戶的參與度很高,而平台亦提供多種營銷方式,如各類付費展示廣告、社交搜索引擎推廣、關鍵意見領袖(KOL)營銷等。

中國市場的競爭異常激烈,而且大眾皆非常不願意購買他們不了解或不信任的品牌。因此您必須確保您的營銷活動所傳達的,與目標群眾的情緒一致,並完美地執行您的活動。

無論您是在微博Weibo、WhatsApp 或微信WeChat上進行行銷活動,行銷活動的成本都會因各種因素而有所不同。舉例說,您的 KPI 是什麼?您希望達到什麼目標?您要聘請營銷代理機構,還是由內部推行營銷活動?另外,您期望怎樣的投資回報率?您的目標越大,您的預算就越有可能需要增加。

有關預算的細節。雖然每個微博營銷活動的成本都各有不同,但我們建議將最低預算設置為每月 HKD $5,000。這個預算已足夠您實行一次有成效的營銷活動,即能覆蓋廣大受眾,您亦可獲得更多數據去優化您的營銷策略。若少過此預算,您或許無法獲得有可觀的投資回報率。若果您有較多預算,則可以在更短時間獲得更好的效果。

與西方的社交平台類似,近年微博的自然增長已經開始減慢,因為該平台更喜歡「付費增長」模式。話雖如此,有些策略還是可幫助您獲到更高的關注度。

首先,從您的人脈開始。您可以邀請朋友、家人和同事關注您的頁面,看看他們會否將您的內容分享到自己的交際網絡中。您要發布高質的內容。您的內容越有趣、越富教育意義、越有用,它被分享的可能性就越大,最終您將收穫更多關注。除此以外,您可通過付費營銷活動去增加微博關注度。如果執行妥當,付費的營銷活動將在短期內令您的追隨者人數急增,並且帶動您的業務。

如果您正閱讀本文,您很可能並非在內地代理機構工作,同時有興趣拓展中國市場,卻不確定如何開始。好消息是,您可以自己執行微博營銷,而您開始前需要確定幾件事。

首先,無論由誰執行營銷活動,負責人必須能以流利的普通話交流,而且對中國文化有深厚的認識,因為不具備這些條件的人,會令您的營銷活動不夠在地化而失敗,中國的群眾更會將活動視之為虛假和陌生的。最後,營銷活動的負責人必須有豐富的微博營銷經驗:了解整個生態系統的運作,正確地策劃並實行營銷活動。

打入中國市場可能會令人生畏,尤其是如果您沒有使用微博的經驗,並且不會說流利的普通話。確實,微博營銷是十分複雜的,您需要有經驗的人來執行行銷活動。這亦解釋了為何大多數進行微博營銷的企業,都會選擇與具有豐富經驗的營銷代理機構合作,如香港First Page。
經驗豐富的營銷代理機構能助您展開各種營銷工作。他們擁有專業的團隊、先進的工具來優化您的營銷活動,並能為您帶來令人歎為觀止的績效。與香港First Page般專業的營銷代理機構合作,讓您於複雜的行銷渠道的微博中獲得成功。

這將取決於幾點。如果您想在平台上成為經驗證的企業,需要提交合法企業的紙本文件證明。這過程耗時,但當您的個人資料名稱中添加了藍色剔號,長遠對於建立信任和權威性有莫大的幫助。

除此之外,您亦需要決定自行推行營銷活動,還是會聘請微博營銷代理機構。一般而言,內部推行營銷活動會有點慢,相反,使用微博營銷代理機構的服務會讓您的進程加快。那是因為營銷代理機構具備專業的工具、系統、程序與團隊,一旦開始合作,他們便會為您完成所有工作!您可以期待您的營銷活動於數週後便能推行。

擁有足夠的營銷經驗,才能衡量您的微博(Weibo)營銷活動是否成功。因為您需要分析大量數據,並獲得有用的資訊,從中解構您的營銷活動有否符合您的目標與關鍵績效指標(KPI)。從建立您的KPI開始,您希望獲得怎樣的結果?您是想獲得業務上的增長?提高互動率?提高銷售額?還是上述所有指標?那麼,您又期望獲得怎樣的投資回報(ROI)?

當您制定了目標和 KPI,而營銷活動開始了,那麼您是時候去分析實際數據。不要只看您每天獲得多少關注者。相反,您要將您在微博上的增長與您的業務增長聯繫起來。通過這個做法,您將能整合和優化整個營銷渠道。數據分析與整合優化這一環可能有點讓人不知所措,這就是為什麼大多數企業喜歡與香港First Page般的微博營銷代理機構合作。

如果您正在研究微博營銷服務,請務必記住幾件事。首先,不要與沒有經驗的營銷代理機構合作。想確定一間營銷代理機構是否擁有相關經驗,最好的方法是查看他們的網站。他們有分享關於微博營銷的內容嗎?他們似乎是微博營銷的權威嗎?他們有否提供案例,以展示他們過往的績效與成果?

如果您找到心儀的一家營銷代理機構,必須先查看別人對他們的評價。您可以參考他們在Google的評價,如果總評分越高,很大機會代表該代理機構能提供優質服務,並助客戶獲得出色的結果。您更可以致電該營銷代理機構,查詢該代理機構在過去的微博營銷中獲得什麼成果,並查詢他們有否提供微博網紅行銷服務。

Callback

我們會盡快回覆您的留言

您的資料將會被保密

Weibo is your ticket to explosive leads and sales in the Mainland

Weibo is your ticket to explosive leads and sales in the Mainland

Weibo is your ticket to explosive leads and sales in the Mainland

Weibo is a microblogging platform and one of the most important social media sites in Hong Kong and China.

While Weibo was initially thought to be China’s alternative to Twitter, it has evolved greatly over the years and now boasts more than 500 million monthly users.

But, Weibo isn’t just for consumers. In fact, Weibo is an extremely valuable marketing tool for businesses of all sizes.

Why?

Simply put, marketing your business on Weibo gives your brand the opportunity to explode its growth by entering the world’s LARGEST e-commerce market.

And to take it further, Weibo also offers impressive marketing features and tools designed to help you sell more products.

Because of this, Weibo marketing is a must for any business that wants to expand its customer base in Mainland China.

First Page is the #1 Weibo agency in Hong Kong

First Page is the #1 Weibo agency in Hong Kong

First Page is the #1 Weibo agency in Hong Kong

If you are serious about entering the Chinese market with Weibo marketing, then you need to work with an agency that gets results.

Which is exactly what we do best.

Here at First Page, we have spent the last 10 years helping businesses like yours get into Mainland China and skyrocket their growth with next-level Weibo marketing.

How do we get such great results?

Because, unlike other agencies, we actually know how to market in China. We know the intricacies of the platforms, understand the nuances of the culture and have a team in place with years of Chinese marketing experience.

Whether you are looking for Weibo marketing, Weibo services, or Weibo influencer marketing, we know what it takes to increase revenue and create a loyal customer base in the Mainland.

Consider us to be the ‘China division’ of your marketing team – and we are ready to start working with you today.

Why use Weibo?

Over the past few years, Weibo has become an essential part of everyday life in China - almost 30% of the population uses the app on a day-to-day basis.


Below are some of the features of Weibo that you must need to understand before creating your Weibo account:


First Page

How to create an account

You can open your accounts and upload pictures and videos to share them with other users on the platform. Your profile displays your image, name, follower's data, career, etc., so that your friends can immediately recognize your account.

First Page

Weibo discover feature

Weibo's primary specialty is its "Discover" function, which acts as a complete search engine; it includes Hot topics and Trending searches where users can get the most updated information. The hot items are grouped into different sections, such as Entertainment, News, and Sports, with the help of which a user can easily find relevant information by using relevant keywords.

First Page

You can upload stories on Weibo

Like Instagram, it has a similar feature of Weibo stories where users can share stories with their followers for a time limit of 24 hours, and the story can be saved to an album on the user's profile. Celebrities use this Weibo story feature to keep their followers updated about their daily lives.

First Page

Weibo super topic feature

Another fantastic feature is "Weibo Super Topic," which is similar to the hashtag on Twitter. Celebrities usually use this feature, and it collects related posts shared by other users on a super topic. The super-topic includes several discussions, posts, pictures, and videos related to a specific topic. It has a page that allows users to post relevant content to discuss a particular topic.

First Page

You can follow international celebrities

Many famous international celebrities such as Tom Cruise, Emma Watson, Mike Tyson, and David Cameron have created Weibo accounts to keep in touch with their Chinese audience. You can also follow your favorite international celebrities on Weibo to keep updated with their lives.

First Page

You can play games

One of Weibo's marvelous features differentiating it from other social media platforms is its gaming feature. Weibo has launched a game center Game.Weibo.Com, to attract a vast number of people where users can play their favorite online games like NBA and Pokemon.

First Page

You can pay through Weibo Wallet

Weibo's other feature is the Weibo Wallet app, with the help of which users can make payments for any product, pay loans, buy insurance, or even see an online doctor through the wallet app! You can use it anytime by linking your credit card with Weibo!

First Page

Weibo is a useful marketing tool

Due to having 462 million monthly active users, many international brands like L'OrealPro, Coca-Cola, and The Australian Tourism Board use Weibo to promote their brands in China. It's a powerful marketing tool for businesses to boost their presence in China. Weibo offers activities to increase brand exposure and gain fame among Hong Kong users through their marketing tools. Use Weibo for business today!

Claim your 100% free REVENUE GROWTH strategy session with an experienced digital strategist valued at $2000.

We outline foolproof strategies for significantly increasing website traffic and revenue, even in difficult economic times.

Hurry! Limited spots available.

GET MY FREE REVENUE GROWTH SECTION

A brief overview of Weibo

Started in 2009, Weibo is one of China’s most important, influential, and powerful social media platforms. Often referred to as ‘China-Twitter’, Weibo has evolved greatly over the years and now also incorporates aspects that resemble YouTube, Instagram, and Facebook. If you are interested in finding out what is trending in China – Weibo is the app to check.

Only 2nd to WeChat, Weibo boasts over 570+ million active monthly users (an increase of 62 million from the previous year) and 240+ million daily active users (an increase of 23 million from the previous year). Most Weibo users are located in Mainland China, but it also has grown in popularity in Hong Kong, the US, and other countries. Because of its massive reach, Weibo can be a goldmine for businesses that want to grow their audience and revenue in China.

Marketing in this day and age all comes down to one simple question – where is your target audience spending their time? If your target audience is located in China, then the answer to that question is Weibo. Weibo is one of the most popular social media platforms in the world – in fact, it logs over 240 million daily active users! It’s where people in the Mainland go to get information on current events and news from around the world.

Weibo users spend hours on the platform every single day. This gives you the perfect opportunity for you to find your audience and advertise your products and services to them. Weibo also offers highly sophisticated targeting options, so you can easily niche down and find your ideal customer base. Best of all, Weibo gives you tons of data so you can find what’s working and make optimizations to your campaign.

While WeChat and Weibo are two of China’s most popular social media apps, they have some important differences that you need to be aware of. Weibo is a micro-blogging platform – sort of a mashup of Facebook and Twitter. Users publish posts, videos, and photos about their lives or about things that are happening around the world. Weibo is quite popular with Millenials in China, and is often considered their daily source of news from around the world.

In contrast, WeChat is China’s largest social media platform. It has over 750 million daily active users, who spend around 80 minutes per day on the app. While Weibo is mostly used in the Mainland, WeChat has gone truly global and has amassed large user bases in India and the United States. WeChat started as a direct messaging service, but now you can also play games, publish content, and even pay for goods in your day-to-day life.

If your business wants to expand into China for the first time, or you are already selling in China and are looking for greater growth – then Weibo marketing is one of the best options for you. Weibo is one of the most popular social media apps in the Mainland – it has a huge daily user base, which means that you will be able to reach your audience directly.

This is possible because of Weibo’s sophisticated targeting options. It doesn’t matter who your audience is – Weibo has the tools to help you find exactly where they hang out on Weibo so that you can market your business directly to them. Weibo also offers tons of data regarding your campaign. This data will give you crucial insights into your target audience, as well as your campaign, so you can relentlessly optimize it.

If you are thinking about getting started with Weibo advertising, we recommend making sure that your campaign is set up for success. First, you will want to create a business account for your Weibo page, which will take a day or two to get approved. Once your account has been approved, it’s time to work on your Weibo marketing strategy. Will you be doing an organic campaign? Paid advertising campaign?

If you are doing a paid advertising campaign, you will need to decide on what type of ads you are going to go with. Sponsored posts and Weibo tasks are popular options, but most businesses prefer to go with traditional Weibo ads (referred to as ‘fensi tong’). These ads are highly sophisticated and allow you to pay by either cost per mile (CPM) or cost per click (CPC). From there, you can decide if you want to start with Destination Page Ads, Display Ads, Feed Ads, or Fan Tunnels.

There is only one qualifying question to determine whether or not your business should invest in Webio marketing, and that is – do you want to grow your sales in China? If the answer to that question is yes, no matter the size or type of business you run, you should ABSOLUTELY invest in Weibo marketing. Let us explain why…

Weibo marketing is one of the most cost-effective, efficient, and scalable ways to grow brand awareness and sales in the Mainland. It doesn’t matter the size of your company or what industry you are in. Weibo marketing is great for small Hong Kong companies that are looking to expand into China. It’s also the ideal platform for larger corporations who are ready to implement a sophisticated marketing campaign in China. No matter your business or your goals, Weibo is the way to go.

Like the rest of the world, China has its own array of social media apps and digital channels. Each of these apps has its own unique user base, ecosystem, and advertising rules. Because of this, it’s impossible to say which social media platform is the ‘best’. Each platform has its own set of pros and cons, so you need to ask yourself the best platform for YOUR business.

Weibo is the Chinese equivalent of Twitter. Its users are looking for information and entertainment – most of which are in the 30-45 demographics. If you want to invest in video content and reach a younger audience, then Douyin might be the best route for your business. If you want to create an organic campaign, WeChat could be a better idea. It really depends on the goals of your business, as well as your marketing budget.

If you want to run a marketing campaign on Weibo, you do NOT need to be based in Mainland China. In fact, we have helped businesses worldwide with Weibo marketing – this includes Hong Kong, the US, Singapore, Korea, Australia, New Zealand, and more! Our location in Hong Kong gives us a strategic advantage, and we can execute and scale campaigns more effectively because of it.

But it’s also important to remember this – while your business does not need to be based in Mainland China, the agency you work with must have ample experience with Webio marketing. This means that they have content creators who speak the language, strategists who understand the culture, and specialists who have successfully run many campaigns in the past. If they do not, then your campaign will be doomed – it will come across as foreign, fake, and uninteresting.

How WeChat can help your business

If you invest in Weibo marketing services, you will get your brand in front of a whole new world of an audience. Weibo gives your business the ability to reach hundreds of millions of users you can convert into lifelong customers. Weibo users are highly engaged with the app, and the platform offers a variety of marketing options such as various types of paid display ads, social search engine promotion, and key opinion leader (KOL) marketing.

The Chinese market is extremely competitive, and people are extremely reluctant to make purchases from brands they do not know or trust. That’s why to grow; you must ensure that your campaign speaks to the emotions of your target audience while also ensuring that the campaign is perfectly optimized for success.

It doesn’t matter if you run a marketing campaign on Weibo, WhatsApp, or WeChat – the cost of that marketing campaign will vary drastically depending on several factors. For example – what are your KPIs? What goals are you hoping to achieve? Are you going to hire help or handle the campaign in-house? Also, what sort of ROI are you expecting? The larger your goals, the more likely your budget will need to increase.

Speaking of budget – let’s talk specifics. While a Weibo campaign can vary in cost, we recommend setting a MINIMUM budget of HKD $5000 per month. A budget in this range will allow you to run an effective campaign – this means having greater reach, and therefore, more data, which you can use to optimize your campaign. Anything less, and it’s not very likely to see a great ROI. If you have a larger budget, you can expect to see great results much quicker than if you were to have a smaller budget.

Getting followers on Weibo can be frustrating. Similar to social platforms in the West, organic growth has diminished on Weibo in recent years as the platform much prefers a ‘pay-to-grow’ model. Having said that, there are certain tactics that work well for growing your Weibo following.

First, make sure to always start with your own network. Ask friends, family, and colleagues to follow your page and see if they will share your content to their own networks. From there, you want to be sure that you are publishing extremely high-quality content. The more funny, interesting, educational, and helpful your content is, the more likely it will be shared, and the more likely your account will grow. But above all, the best way to grow your Weibo following is with a paid campaign. A paid campaign will grow your follower base in record time and immediately impact your business’s bottom line if executed correctly. It’s sort of like a cheat code, and it works wonders.

If you are reading this, you probably run a business or work for a company NOT based in China. You are probably interested in expanding your products and services to Mainland China but aren’t sure exactly how to start. The good news is that you can certainly handle Weibo marketing in-house or by yourself. You just need to make sure of a few things.

First of all – whoever is running the campaign absolutely MUST be fluent in Mandarin. There are no if’s, and’s, or but’s about this. The same person must have a deep understanding of Chinese culture. If these two things do not happen, your campaign runs the risk of coming across as fake and foreign to your Chinese audience, and therefore it will be doomed from the get-go. Finally, whoever is running your campaign must be experienced with Weibo marketing – they need to understand how the ecosystem works and how to strategize and implement a campaign properly.

Penetrating the Chinese market can be intimidating, especially if you have no experience with Weibo and aren’t fluent in Mandarin. The truth is that marketing on Weibo is complicated – you need someone experienced to run the campaign. That’s why most businesses that invest in Weibo marketing do so with the help of an experienced Weibo marketing agency, like First Page.

An experienced agency will be able to help you hit the ground running from day one. They will have the right team in place, the right tools to optimize your campaign, and the drive to achieve jaw-dropping results. Working with an agency like First Page can have a sophisticated marketing funnel that converts Weibo users into lifelong customers.

This depends on a few different things. If you want to be a verified business on the platform, you will need to send in legal paperwork proving that you are a legitimate business. This is a bit of a process, but having the blue ‘V’ on your profile name goes a long way in building trust and recognition, so we usually recommend doing it.

From there, you need to decide if you are handling the campaign in-house or if you are hiring a Weibo marketing agency. Typically running things in-house will be a bit slow, and in contrast, hiring an agency means you will be able to get things running significantly quicker. Agencies have the tools, systems, procedures, and team already in place – all you have to do is sit back and let them do the work! You can expect your campaign to go live with an agency after only a couple of weeks.

Measuring the success of your Weibo campaign requires marketing experience – you need to be able to draw conclusions from large sets of data and decipher whether or not your campaign is performing in line with your goals and your KPIs. Start by establishing your KPIs. What are you hoping will happen? Are you looking for growth? Engagement? Sales? All of the above? And what sort of return on investment (ROI) are you expecting?

Once you have your goals and KPIs solidified and the campaign is in motion, it’s time to analyze the actual data. Don’t simply look at the number of followers you are getting every day – instead, you need to tie your growth on Weibo with the bottom line of your business. By doing this, you will be able to integrate and optimize a holistic marketing funnel. Doing all of this can be a little overwhelming, which is why most businesses prefer to work with a Weibo Marketing agency like First Page Hong Kong.

If you are looking into Weibo marketing services, it’s important to remember a couple of things. First of all – don’t work with an agency that isn’t experienced. The best way to tell this is by looking at the agency’s website. Do they have content about Weibo marketing? Do they seem to be an authority on the topic? Do they have case studies showcasing the results that they have gotten?

If you have found an agency that seems to know what they are doing, then it’s time to check their reviews. Take a look at Google reviews to see their overall rating – the higher the rating, the more likely they consistently get results. From there, reach out to the agency via phone. Be sure to ask them what sort of results they have gotten from Weibo marketing in the past. Ask if they offer any Weibo influencer marketing services.

whatsapp Callback

Send us a message and we will call you back

Your details are always securely stored.