什麼是快速消費品?

快速消費品,又名「快速消耗品」,是銷售速度快的商品:經常以低價購買並迅速消費。這些商品包括日常用品,例如新鮮農產品、加工食品、飲料、藥物、清潔產品、文具和盥洗用品等等。簡而言之,快速消費品是壽命短、消耗快的商品。

快速發展的消費品行業

由於消費周期快速,快速消費品市場既龐大又競爭激烈,這代表著想要取得成功的公司需要專注於自己的營銷策略,以吸引消費者購買其產品而非競爭對手的產品。快速消費品約佔消費者支出的50%,但由於它們價錢低、購買過程參與求度不高,因此比起購買「高投資」產品,消費者不大會向朋友炫耀。快速消費品的廣告策略能否達至成功,與成本更高、更耐用的產品截然不同。

快速消費品營銷

儘管電視廣告是快速消費品營銷計劃的重點,但它已不再是最有效的。一般消費者幾乎不受電視廣告影響:當廣告播放時,消費者就會關機或轉台。為了在市場上佔一席位,廣告活動必須提出更具創意的想法,吸引消費者的注意力繼而賣出產品。在人們追隨最新趨勢並尋找最獨特產品的時代,品牌必須適應以保持相關性並保持其影響力。

為什麼數碼營銷是未來

今時今日,數碼營銷對於公司的成功和成長至關重要。創造為搜索引擎優化(SEO)社交媒體而設計的廣告,營銷活動更易吸引市場興趣。 FMCG的數碼營銷運用得當,可為公司開拓全新領域,將品牌及產品擺在最有可能購買其商品的客戶面前。使用數碼平台進行廣告宣傳的最大好處是,讓您可以在目標受眾面前展示自己的品牌:這就是使它如此有效的原因。

過去幾年,香港的電子商貿呈指數增長,並且有望繼續呈上升趨勢。自社交媒體興起以來,越來越多香港人開始互相交流,也與世界各地的人們互動。對於企業來說,這是一個絕佳的機會,可以進入目標市場並增加銷售。香港才剛剛進入數碼化時代,具有巨大的未來增長潛力,現在正是公司超越對手的時候。正如香港廣告商協會會長楊立凱先生所說:「……營銷人員應始終準備採用和集成新技術,以制定成功的營銷策略。我們需要緊跟不同的媒體平台,優化各種機會。」

此外,透過對快速消費品進行數碼營銷,您的公司可以擴展其品牌並打入全球市場,在First Page Digital,我們為快速消費品公司提供營銷服務。在Google、Facebook及Instagram上為您的廣告創作數碼營銷內容,確保您會被消費者看見,我們的服務將確保您的公司和產品在其他人群中脫穎而出並促進銷售。

10 Must know digital marketing strategies that will save you $$$

等一下!

10個必要知道的省錢市場營銷策略

怎樣在數碼營銷預算中節省大筆資金?我們的專家在免費報告中告訴您10個獨家提示。立即下載!

免費電子書
不用了,謝謝
請注意 你的電子書將會傳送到你的郵箱

歡迎在網絡上取得更多的潛在客戶、
銷售和成就。

關閉

現在開始

請輸入您的資料

謝謝!

您的網絡推廣專家將在48小時內與您聯繫。
若您想即時對話,請致電 +852 2356 3200

Callback

我們會盡快回覆您的留言

您的資料將會被保密

What is FMCG?

FMCG, or “Fast-Moving Consumer Goods”, are products that have a high turn-over: they are purchased frequently at low cost and consumed rapidly. These goods include the daily commodities purchased by the consumer; such as fresh produce, processed foods, beverages, medicines, cleaning products, stationery and toiletries. Put simply, FMCGs are goods that have a short life-span and are consumed at a fast pace.

The Fast-Moving Consumer Goods Industry

Due to its high turn-over rate, the fast-moving consumer goods market is both large and highly competitive. This means companies that want to get ahead need to focus on their marketing strategies to entice the consumers to purchase their product over a competitor's. FMCGs account for around 50% of consumer spending, but as they are low-cost, low-involvement purchases people are less likely to show them off to their friends than they are a "high-investment" item that they purchased. For this reason, successful advertising strategies for FMCG are very different from those of higher cost, more durable goods.

FMCG Marketing

While TV advertising campaigns have been the main focus for FMCG marketing, it is no longer the most effective. The average consumer has become all but immune to the influence of TV ads: when the ad breaks come on consumers tune out or change the channel. To gain an edge in the market, advertising campaigns have to come up with more creative and innovative ideas to capture consumers' attention and generate sales. In an age where people follow the latest trends and seek out the most unique products, brands have to adapt to remain relevant and maintain their reach.

Why Digital Marketing is the Future

This is where digital marketing becomes vital to a company's success and growth. By creating advertisements that are search engine optimised (SEO) and designed for social media, marketing campaigns become better placed to capture market interest. Digital marketing for FMCG, when properly employed, opens new doors for the company and puts their brand and products in front of the customers most likely to purchase their goods. The best benefit to using the digital platform for advertising is that it enables you to land your brand in front of your target audience: this is what makes it so effective.

E-commerce has been increasing exponentially in Hong Kong in the past few years and is expected to continue on the upwards trend. Since the rise of social media, more Hongkongers are engaging with each other and the world online. This is a fantastic opportunity for businesses to reach their target market and increase sales. Hong Kong is only just entering into its age of digitalisation and with significant potential for future growth, now is the time for companies to establish themselves and get ahead of the curve. As David Yeung, Chairman of the Hong Kong Advertisers Association puts it: "...marketers should always be ready to adopt and integrate new technology for successful marketing strategies. We need to keep abreast of different media platforms to optimise various opportunities.”

Furthermore, by utilising digital marketing for fast-moving consumer goods, your company can extend its branding and reach to a global market.

Here at First Page Digital, we provide marketing services for fast-moving consumer goods companies. When you partner with us to create digital marketing content for your ads on Google, Facebook and Instagram, you're ensuring that you'll be seen by the consumers. Our services will make sure your company and product stand out from the rest of the crowd and boost sales.

10 Must know digital marketing strategies that will save you $$$

Wait!

10 Must-Know Digital Marketing Strategies That Will Save You $$$

Want to save serious dollars on your digital marketing budget? We reveal ten exclusive tips used by the experts in our free report. Download and start saving hundreds today!

Free E-Book
No, thank you
IMPORTANT Your eBook will arrive in your inbox shortly.

Yes! Welcome to more leads, sales & success online.

Close

Get Started

Enter your details

Thank You!

Your Digital Marketing Specialist will be in touch within 24 hours. Alternatively, for an instant chat, please call +852 2356 3200

Callback

Send us a message and we will call you back

Your details are always securely stored.